Skip to content

Chamber Business Awards

2024 Award Winners

2023 Award Winners

2022 Award Winners

2020 & 2021 Award Winners

  • None - Impacted by COVID-19 Pandemic

2019 Award Winners

2018 Award Winners

  • Businessperson of the Year: Jolene Gonzales, Bert and Rocky's
  • Small Business of the Year: Nuno's Bistro & Bar
  • Large Business of the Year: Laemmle Claremont
  • Non-Profit of the Year: Rancho Santa Ana Botanic Garden
  • Ambassador of the Year: Matt Reynoso, Heartland Payment Systems
  • Chair Award: Nikki Coulas, J. N. Coulas & Associates

2017 Award Winners

  • Businessperson of the Year: Tim Harrison, Broadview Mortgage
  • Ambassador of the Year: Nona Tirre State Farm Agency
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: Wolfe's Market
  • Small Business of the Year: I Like Pie Bake Shop
  • Large Business of the Year: Claremont Toyota
  • Non-Profit of the Year: Crossroads, Inc.
  • Chair Award: Emily Moultrie, Claremont Craft Ales

2016 Award Winners

  • Small Business of the Year: The Last Drop Cafe
  • Large Business of the Year:  Casa Colina
  • Businessperson of the Year: Andrew Behnke, Doubletee by Hilton Claremont
  • Non-Profit of the Year: Ophelia Jump
  • Ambassador of the Year: Cindy Rainey, Sunrise Rotary
  • Chair Award: John Howland Buxbaum & Chamak Attorney at Law

2015 Award Winners

  • Small Business of the Year: Vom Fass
  • Large Business of the Year: Candlelight Pavilion Dinner Theater
  • Businessperson of the Year: Paul Steffan, Wheeler Steffen Sotheby's International Relaty
  • Non-Profits of the Year: Claremont Lincoln University and Foothill Family Shelter
  • Ambassador of the Year: Maia Thomas, Valda Partners
  • Chair Award: Nikki Coulas, JN Coulas & Associates

2014 Award Winners

  • Small Business of the Year: Claremont Craft Ales
  • Large Business of the Year: The Claremont Club
  • Businessperson of the Year: Tom Wolfe, Wolfe's Market
  • Non-Profits of the Year: VNA Hospice and Palliative Care of Southern California
  • Volunteer of the Year: Diana Miller, Colors 91711
  • Ambassador of the Year: Bill Cunitz, Pilgrim Place
  • Chair Award: Bill Cunitz
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: Joan Bunte and Fred and Nadia Saca

2013 Award Winners

  • Small Business of the Year: Claremont Courier
  • Large Business of the Year: DoubleTree by Hilton Claremont
  • Businessperson of the Year:Ryan Zimmerman, Wheeler Steffan| Sotheby's International Realty
  • Non-Profit of the Year: Community Senior Services and First Street Art Gallery
  • Ambassador of the Year: Ann Dosko, Ann Dosko Studios
  • Volunteer of the Year: Sonja Stump, Sonja Stump Photography

2012 Award Winners

  • Business of the Year: The Bath Workshop and Colors 91711
  • Businessperson of the Year: Ed Reece, ISN Global Enterprises, Inc.
  • Non-Profit of the Year: Shoes that fit
  • Ambassador: Barbara Bishoff, Royal Alliance
  • Chairs Award: Michelle DeMott, Fairplex


  • Business of the Year: Bert & Rocky's Cream Company
  • Businessperson of the Year: Lori Paley, Aromatique
  • Ambassador of the Year: Jennifer Hernandez, Bucca di Beppo
  • Chair's Award: Colin Tudor, City of Claremont


2010: Business of the Year: Claremont Print & Copy Center Inc
2009: Business of the Year: Sonja Stump Photography
2008: Business of the Year: Packing House Wine Merchants & Claremont Courier
2007: Business of the Year: DoubleTree Hotel, Claremont
2006: Business of the Year: Some Crust Bakery, Euro Café
2005: Business of the Year: Casa de Salsa
2004: Business of the Year: Aromatique
2003: Business of the Year: Claremont Auto Center
2002: Business of the Year: Essentials Day Spa & Salon
2001: Business of the Year: ISN Companies
2000: Business of the Year: Claremont Optical Service
1999: Business of the Year: Janet Johnson, State Farm Insurance
1998: Business of the Year: Claremont Print & Copy Center
1997: Business of the Year: Greene's Deli
1996: Business of the Year: Gourmet Gourmet
1995: Business of the Year: Escape Salon

Scroll To Top